Anticipation

It’s been two years.

Two years since we decided on Italy, started saving, started planning.

We’ve planned, plotted and reserved.

I’ve bought more crap than I could ever use in two weeks, much less two weeks in Italy.

I’ve researched everything I possibly can regarding the Tuscany region.

Everything is done at work and at home.

The hair is cut.

10656484_10152689912348909_1333940572_n

House has been cleaned.

The bags are packed and I’m ready to go.

After all this time, it just seems surreal.  I can’t believe it’s finally happening.  It’s not very often in life we get to plan and make a dream come true. But, that’s what’s happening here.  And, I’m so excited I could just about burst.

So, even though I can’t take you along with me in the suitcase, I hope you’ll join me here on the blog.  (and I really hope I’ll remember to post!)

So, it’s time to go friends.

Ciao!

 

One thought on “Anticipation

Leave a comment