Garden Reflections

This is our last day in the sweet little town of San Quirico d’Orca. It started off a bit rainy, but today’s weather is perfect.

I confirmed with the gardener that I am surrounded by olive trees. Of course, he told me a lot more, but all I got out of that conversation was the word, “olive.”

Adele is singing to me through the sound system.

I wish we could get away with having no screens on our windows.

Cutting my hair for this trip was the best idea ever.

Have I mentioned that everything is uphill?

We actually had tea yesterday. Well, tea, as in the traditional afternoon snack thing with tea and sweets. I’m not a huge fan of warm drinks, but that’s the first tea I’ve had in days.

Postage for a postcard to the USA: €2. (That is approximately 3!!)

We watched some English football this morning. Our friend, Saban hooked us up. Hooking up meaning, we watched in the office of the cafe, which happened to be in the basement. Classic!

Lunch today was tuna. It was delicious too, not as oily as ours.
I
I’ve consumed more water on this trip. No ice for days now. I’m craving some of those Sonic pellets.

I keep trying to be my normal Southern self, and speak to everyone I see. I think this town might think I’m a freak.

IMG_0293.JPG

IMG_0288.JPG

IMG_0289.JPG

IMG_0290.JPG

IMG_0291.JPG

IMG_0292.JPG

Leave a comment